Hey! (Music Video)

Hey! (The Dirty 9s) 2012

This music video tells the tale of a woman who reminisces about her youth and a chance encounter with a young boy she fell in love with. She feels trapped in her current relationship and pines for the freedom and joy of her teenage days. The video ends with a twist where she crosses paths once again with her lost love.

The video was shot  on location in both Barcelona and Dublin.
Directed by Cathal Ó Cuaig
Cinematography by Martín Gonzales Damonte
The Dirty 9s are:
Vocals/Guitars – Fergal Moloney 
Lead Guitar – Cian McCarthy
Keyboards/Violin/Bass –Keith Brett 
Drums/Percussion – Paul Rice
Connect with the band Dirty 9s on Facebook
Watch the video in HD Vimeo Link


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s